Page 6 - PhiSigmaRho-TheKeyMagazine-Fall2018
P. 6

NATIONAL Award WinnersDistinguished Alumna Award recognizes our sisters who have achieved successbeyond Phi Sigma Rho in their chosen industry andserve as excellent representatives of our sorority.2017: Lila Ibrahim, Purdue - AlphaOrchid Award - Woman of the Year has exempli ed what it means to be a Phi Rho, in all areas. She shows by example that friendship, scholarship, and sisterhood arethe ritual she follows for life. She may have signi cantly contributed in any one of the above areas.2017: Jennifer Roach, Purdue - AlphaPearl Award was  rst introduced in 2015. The recipient of the Pearl Award has shownexceptional service and long term dedication to Phi Sigma Rho at either the National or local level.2017: Allison Lenho , Michigan - EtaAlumnae O cer Award recognizes an outstanding alumnae member serving as an o cer of an alumnae organization2017: Tammy Lowe, Purdue - AlphaChapter Advisor Award recognizes an outstanding alumnae advisor, faculty advisor, honorary advisor, or any other person serving in an advisor capacity of an active chapter.2017: Haley MacPhee, Connecticut - Theta and Katie Cook, Michigan - EtaNational Senior Award is presentedto the senior in the Sorority who hasbest exempli ed good character, given distinguished service to Phi Sigma Rho, and whose achievements in varied  elds of student activity have brought honor and prestige to the name of Phi Sigma Rho. The recipient of the National Senior Award shall be selected from the recipients of the regional Senior Awards under the direction of the National Council.2017: Rachel Zhang, Berkeley - Alpha ThetaRashmi Khanna Scholarship Award is presented to the chapter that shows thegreatest overall improvement in GPA for the year.2017: Penn State - Lambda Chapter 2018: Ohio Northern - Iota Chapter, 0.25 increase in GPA (pictured left)Abby McDonald Spirit Award is presented to the chapter who participates in the most university social activities throughout theyear promoting the name of Phi Sigma Rho.2017: Dayton - Gamma Chapter 2018: Purdue - Alpha Chapter, 145 events (pictured left)Christine Mooney Service Award recognizes the chapter that has the highest number of service hours per person throughout the year.2017: Wright State - Alpha Zeta Chapter 2018: Rutgers - Xi Chapter, 29.35 hrs/sisterRising to Excellence Awards are presented to active chapters that meet Phi Sigma Rho standards of excellence in the following areas: Recruitment Retention, Scholastics,Service and Philanthropy, Sisterhood, University Collaboration, Leadership, and Alumnae Participation. The criteria for the 3 levels of this award can be found in the Phi Sigma Rho Files Archive: Rising to Excellence Criteria.Orchid Level 2017:Ohio State - Beta Chapter Kentucky - Epsilon Chapter Pittsburgh - Zeta Chapter Connecticut - Theta Chapter Florida - Tau ChapterOrchid Level 2018:Missouri S&T - Rho Chapter Purdue - Alpha ChapterPresident’s Commendations may be presented to active, alumnae, or honorary members who have performed outstanding service to the Sorority or active chapter, or to non-members in special circumstances.2017: Anna Koch, Oregon State - Sigma Tina Schnell, Oregon State - Sigma Audrey Oldenkamp, Oregon State - Sigma Mary Beth White, Oregon State - Sigma Janet Reyna, Purdue - AlphaKristy Csavina, Dayton - GammaLaura Anderson, Michigan State - Alpha Delta Emily Matula, Michigan - EtaSara DaSilva, Pittsburgh - ZetaAllison Lenho , Michigan - EtaMonique Chinchar, Toledo - DeltaKatie Cook, Michigan - EtaDominique Fantasia, Penn State - Lambda Helen Lu, Louisville - Alpha GammaKathryn Shrock, Purdue - AlphaHillary Taggart, Case Western - Omicron Miranda Vargas, Toledo - DeltaNikki Yovanof, Penn State - LambdaEmily Jensen, Case Western - Omicron2018:Colony EducatorsHaley Macphee, Connecticut - Theta Olivia Cancino, UC San Diego - Chi Vanessa Crawford, UC Los Angeles - Nu Renee Millard, Pittsburgh - Zeta Sabrina Casucci, Purdue - Alpha6The Key of Phi Sigma Rho

   4   5   6   7   8